A.C. Doyle's books | Image gallery | Wallpapers | Win32 App

Click on dinosaur's head on upper left corner for return to main page.


A Study in Scarlet (1887) 
Micah Clarke (1889) 
The Mystery of Cloomber (1889) 
The Firm of Girdlestone (1890) 
The Sign of Four (1890) 
The White Company (1891) 
The Doings of Raffles Haw (1892) 
The Great Shadow (1892) 
The Refugees (1893) 
The Parasite (1894) 
The Stark Munro Letters (1895) 
Rodney Stone (1896) 
Uncle Bernac: A Memory of Empire (1897) 
The Tragedy of Korosko (1898)
aka Desert Drama 
A Duet, with Occasional Chorus (1899) 
The Hound of the Baskervilles (1902) 
Sir Nigel (1906) 
The Valley of Fear (1914) 


Professor Challenger 
The Lost World (1912) 
The Poison Belt (1913) 
The Land of Mist (1926) 


Mysteries and Adventures (1889) 
Mysteries and Thrills (1889) 
The Captain of the Polestar and Other Tales (1890) 
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1892) 
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1893) 
My Friend the Murderer and Other Mysteries and Adventures (1893) 
The Great Kleinplatz Experiment and Other Stories (1894) 
The Man from Archangel and Other Stories (1894) 
Round the Red Lamp: Being Facts and Fancies of Medical Life (1894) 
The Exploits of Brigadier Gerard (1896) 
The Green Flag and Other Stories of War and Sport (1900) 
Adventures of Gerard (1903) 
The Return of Sherlock Holmes (1905) 
Round the Fire Stories (1908) 
The Last Galley: Impressions and Tales (1911) 
His Last Bow (1917) 
Danger! and Other Stories (1918) 
Tales of Adventure and Medical Life (1922) 
Tales of Long Ago (1922) 
Tales of Pirates and Blue Water (1922) 
Tales of Terror and Mystery (1922) 
Tales of the Ring and the Camp (1922) 
The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (1927) 
The Conan Doyle Stories (1929) 
The Penguin Complete Sherlock Holmes (1930) 
The Conan Doyle Historical Romances (1932) 
The Professor Challenger Stories (1952) 
Great Stories (1959) 
Strange Stories from Life, Containing Three Hitherto Uncollected Tales (1963) 
The Annotated Sherlock Holmes (1967) 
When the World Screamed and Other Stories (1968) 
The Best Supernatural Stories of Arthur Conan Doyle (1979) 
The Best Science Fiction of Arthur Conan Doyle (1981) 
The Edinburgh Stories (1981) 
The Final Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1981) 
Uncollected Stories (1982) 
The Best Horror Stories of Arthur Conan Doyle (1988) 
The Supernatural Tales of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1988) 
The Best of Sherlock Holmes (1992) 

Anthologies containing stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle Editors

Vampires, Wine and Roses (1997) John Richard Stephens 
Great Ghost Stories (1998) Barry Moser 
The Road to Science Fiction Volume 5: The British Way (1998) James E Gunn 
Vampire and Werewolf Stories (1998) Alan Durant 

Short Stories

The Adventure of Black Peter 
The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton 
The Adventure of Shoscombe Old Place 
The Adventure of the Abbey Grange 
The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet 
The Adventure of the Blanched Soldier 
The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle 
The Adventure of the Cardboard Box 
The Adventure of the Copper Beeches 
The Adventure of the Creeping Man 
The Adventure of the Dancing Men 
The Adventure of the Devil's Foot 
The Adventure of the Dying Detective 
The Adventure of the Empty House 
The Adventure of the Engineer's Thumb 
The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez 
The Adventure of the Illustrious Client 
The Adventure of the Lion's Mane 
The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone 
The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter 
The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor 
The Adventure of the Norwood Builder 
The Adventure of the Red Circle 
The Adventure of the Red-Headed League 
The Adventure of the Retired Colourman 
The Adventure of the Second Stain 
The Adventure of the Six Napoleons 
The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist 
The Adventure of the Tall Man 
The Adventure of the Three Gables 
The Adventure of the Three Garridebs 
The Adventure of the Three Students 
The Adventure of the Veiled Lodger 
The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge 
B. 24 
The Beetle Hunter 
Behind the Times 
The Black Doctor 
The Blighting of Sharkey 
The Boscombe Valley Mystery 
The Brazilian Cat 
Captain Sharkey: How the Governor of Saint Kitt's Came Home 
A Case of Identity 
The Case of Lady Sannox 
The Case of the Man Who was Wanted 
The Clubfooted Grocer 
The Coming of the Huns 
The Contest 
Crabbe's Practice 
The Crime of the Brigadier 
The Crooked Man 
The Croxley Master 
The Curse of Eve 
The Dealings of Captain Sharkey with Stephen Craddock 
The Debut of Bimbashi Joyce 
The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax 
The Doctors of Hoyland 
The Fall of Lord Barrymore 
The Field Bazaar 
The Fiend of the Cooperage 
The Final Problem 
The First Cargo 
The Five Orange Pips 
The Friend of the Cooperage 
Giant Maximin 
The 'Gloria Scott' 
The Great Brown-Pericord Motor 
The Greek Interpreter 
The Green Flag 
His First Operation 
His Last Bow 
The Home-Coming 
How Copley Banks Slew Captain Sharkey 
How Watson Learned the Trick 
An Iconoclast 
The Japanned Box 
Jelland's Voyage 
The Jew's Breastplate 
The King of the Foxes 
The Last Galley 
The Last of the Legions 
The Lift 
The Lord of Chateau Noir 
The Lord of Falconbridge 
Lot No. 249 
The Man from Archangel 
The Man with the Twisted Lip 
The Man with the Watches 
The Marriage of the Brigadier 
A Medical Document 
The Musgrave Ritual 
The Mystery of Uncle Jeremy's Household 
The Naval Treaty 
The New Catacomb 
The Nightmare Room 
The Parish Magazine 
A Physiologist's Wife 
A Pirate of the Land 
The Pot of Caviare 
The Problem of Thor Bridge 
The Red Star 
The Reigate Puzzle 
The Resident Patient 
A Scandal in Bohemia 
The Sealed Room 
The 'Slapping Sal' 
The Stock-Broker's Clerk 
The Story of the Lost Special 
A Straggler of '15 
The Striped Chest 
The Surgeon of Gaster Fell 
The Surgeon Talks 
The Terror of Blue John Gap 
That Little Square Box 
The Third Generation 
The Three Correspondents 
The Usher of Lea House School 
When the World Screamed 
The Yellow Face 
The Captain of the 'Polestar' (1883) 
J Habakuk Jephson's Statement (1884) 
John Barrington Cowles (1884) 
The Great Keinplatz Experiment (1885) 
A Literary Mosaic (1886) 
The Ring of Thoth (1890) 
The Adventure of Silver Blaze (1892) 
The Adventure of the Speckled Band (1892) 
'De Profundis' (1892) 
The Los Amigos Fiasco (1892) 
Lot No.249 (1892) 
The Parasite (1894) 
The Brown Hand (1899) 
The Leather Funnel (1900) 
Playing with Fire (1900) 
The Adventure of the Priory School (1904) 
Borrowed Scenes (1906) 
The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans (1908) 
The Silver Mirror (1908) 
Through the Veil (1911) 
The Horror of the Heights (1913) 
How It Happened (1913) 
The Bully of Brocas Court (1921) 
A Point of Contact (1922) 
The Adventure of the Sussex Vampire (1924)



If you find any missing books of errors in the list, please let us know about it. Use the adresses described in CONTACT below. Thanx.


UPIRsoft Graphics, The Lost World crew


A.C. Doyle's books | Image gallery | Wallpapers | Win32 App